October 2

0 comments

Exercise and Fitness Advice to get you in your best shape possible

The 30 best websites for learning about health and fitness https://medium.com/personal-growth/the-30-best-websites-for-learning-about-health-and-fitness-1a33dbe0e525

13 Big Fitness Myths That Are Holding You Back | Hiit Blog http://hiit-blog.dailyhiit.com/hiit-workout/13-big-fitness-myths/

The Proof is in the Pull – Why Women Should Deadlift – Steelhouse Guided Fitness Systems http://hub.steelhousefitness.com/index.php/why-women-should-deadlift/

Why You Can Stop Doing Sit-Ups – WSJ http://www.wsj.com/articles/why-you-can-stop-doing-sit-ups-1450722637

17 Trainers Share Their Best Advice About Getting In Shape http://www.buzzfeed.com/sallytamarkin/best-advice-fitness-experts?utm_term=4ldqpia

Trainer Q&A: Why Does My Knee Crack and Pop? http://www.mensfitness.com/training/pro-tips/trainer-qa-why-does-my-knee-crack-and-pop

4 Amazing Stretches for Injury Prevention | Women’s Health Magazine http://www.womenshealthmag.com/fitness/fascial-stretch-therapy

6 Exercises for Maximum Mobility | Flexibility | OutsideOnline.com http://www.outsideonline.com/fitness/flexibility/6-Exercises-for-Maximum-Mobility.html

Are You Foam Rolling All Wrong? – Life by DailyBurn http://dailyburn.com/life/fitness/common-foam-rolling-mistakes/

Neither load nor systemic hormones determine resistance training-mediated hypertrophy or strength gains in resistance-trained young men. – PubMed – NCBI https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27174923

Strengthening the Quads—How & Why it Matters | BoxLife Magazine http://boxlifemagazine.com/strengthening-the-quads-how-why-it-matters/

Angled Tibia + Upright Torso = Quad Dominant

Vertical Tibia + Inclined Torso = Hip Dominant

Why Do Muscles Feel Tight? — Better Movement by Todd Hargrove http://www.bettermovement.org/blog/2015/why-do-muscles-feel-tight

You Don’t Need More Training, You Need More Recovery | Breaking Muscle https://breakingmuscle.com/mobility-recovery/you-dont-need-more-training-you-need-more-recovery

8 Prehab Exercises That Belong In Every Training Program http://drjohnrusin.com/8-prehab-rehab-exercises-that-belong-in-every-training-program-part/

This Graphic Shows 15 Desk-Based Exercises For The Office | Lifehacker Australia http://www.lifehacker.com.au/2015/02/this-graphic-shows-bunch-of-desk-based-exercises-for-the-office/

BEST Exercises for Abdominals, Glutes, and Adductors. Mind-Blowing Charts! | Pelvic Guru http://pelvicguru.com/2015/02/01/best-exercises-for-abdominals-glutes-and-adductors-mind-blowing-charts/

What To Do When an Exercise is Causing Pain or Injury – Bret Contreras http://bretcontreras.com/exercise-causing-pain-injury/

Heart Health and “Lifelong Exercise Dose” More is better for a flexible left ventricle. http://www.runnersworld.com/health/heart-health-and-lifelong-exercise-dose?page=single

7 Simple Exercises That Undo the Damage of Sitting | The Art of Manliness http://www.artofmanliness.com/2014/08/05/undo-the-damage-of-sitting/

6 Stretches to Prevent Rounded Shoulders – Primally Inspired http://www.primallyinspired.com/tuesday-training-exercises-to-combat-poor-posture-and-rounded-shoulders/

5 Simple Moves to Eliminate Low Back Pain for Good http://greatist.com/move/exercises-to-help-chronic-back-pain?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=opengraph&utm_campaign=exercises-to-help-chronic-back-pain

Best rehab exercise for Shoulder pain http://www.mixedmartialarts.com/vault/fitness/surgeon-says-exercise-cures-99-shoulder-pain

Trying the Feldenkrais Method for Chronic Pain https://nyti.ms/2yXLf82

SLAP Tear Shoulder Injury and Treatment http://www.sports-health.com/sports-injuries/shoulder-injuries/slap-tear-shoulder-injury-and-treatment

The Benefits of Eccentric Loading – SimpliFaster Blog https://simplifaster.com/articles/the-benefits-of-eccentric-loading/

http://www.physioanswers.com/2016/06/thoracic-mobility-open-book-progressions.html?m=1

Fix Butt Wink and Squat Deeper – The Strength Doc http://thestrengthdoc.com/butt-wink-fix-squat-deeper/

The 16 Best Stretches For Men | Men’s Health http://www.menshealth.com/fitness/sweet-16-stretches

Here’s the Best Exercise to Shape Up Fast – http://appforhealth.com/2016/02/best-exercise/

Get A Grip: Why Grip Strength Is So Darn Important And 7 Potent Ways To Increase Your Grip Strength. – Ben Greenfield Fitness – Diet, Fat Loss and Performance Advice http://www.bengreenfieldfitness.com/2016/02/how-to-increase-your-grip-strength/

Watch “Cirque du Soleil’s back and core training” on YouTube https://youtu.be/b1K0BdjnNks

Evan Osar: Corrective Exercise Essentials [Video] – On Target Publications http://www.otpbooks.com/evan-osar-corrective-exercise-essentials-video/

100 Plank variations – YouTube https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nDNOZCoBFqg

4 Amazing Stretches for Injury Prevention | Women’s Health Magazine http://www.womenshealthmag.com/fitness/fascial-stretch-therapy

Pec Minor Release Repeated Shoulder Extension Reset – Rapidly Gain …: http://youtu.be/CBcQZ7NjtoA

If You Only Do 10 Yoga Poses, Do These http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-11941/if-you-only-do-10-yoga-poses-do-these.html

 

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Caring and Competent Health Treatments that help you level up your life